Skip to Content

Actors and tasks from 1 January 2025

The actors specified in the Integration Act and their tasks under the legislation effective from 1 January 2025 are listed on this page. 

Following the TE24 and KOTO 24 reforms, municipalities will have overall responsibility for the promotion of immigrant integration. The employment authority is responsible for organising the services included in the integration programme for immigrants who are jobseekers.

Wellbeing services counties, Centres for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment (ELY Centres), the KEHA Centre and the Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment also have tasks specified in the Integration Act. 

Integration will be also be promoted through the activities and services of other authorities, the third sector and educational institutions. The promotion of integration requires close multi-sectoral cooperation locally, regionally and nationally.

The integration partnership programme of the Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment supports the effectiveness of the work promoting integration and social inclusion by bringing together operators and increasing multi-professional and diverse cooperation.

Read more about the partnership programme